Skip to content
New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

Neovide 0.13.0 panics on Windows 11 #2556

Closed
myth0genesis opened this issue May 17, 2024 · 45 comments · Fixed by #2559
Closed

Neovide 0.13.0 panics on Windows 11 #2556

myth0genesis opened this issue May 17, 2024 · 45 comments · Fixed by #2559
Labels
bug Something isn't working

Comments

@myth0genesis
Copy link

myth0genesis commented May 17, 2024

Describe the bug
After installing 0.13.0 with both the .msi installer and building from source, Neovide panics as soon as I attempt to run the executable

To Reproduce
Steps to reproduce the behavior:
Via installer:

  1. Download Neovide 0.13.0 installer for Windows from neovide.dev
  2. Run Neovide installer
  3. Run Neovide executable

Via building from source:

  1. Updated Rust via rustup update
    (CMake version: 3.29.1 already installed)
    (LLVM version: 18.1.4 already installed)
  2. Ran command
    cargo install --git https://github.com/neovide/neovide.git
  3. Run Neovide executable

Expected behavior
Neovide executable runs.

Desktop:

  • OS: Windows 11 Home Version 10.0.22631 Build 22631
  • Neovide Version 0.13.0
  • Neovim Version 0.10.0
  • NVidia RTX 3070ti GPU
  • NVidia Game Ready drivers are latest version (552.44)

Contents of log:
2024-05-17 18:05:11 - Neovide panicked with the message 'Failed to create DXGI factory: Error { code: HRESULT(0x887A0001), message: "The application made a call that is invalid. Either the parameters of the call or the state of some object was incorrect.\r\nEnable the D3D debug layer in order to see details via debug messages." }'. (File: src\renderer\d3d.rs; Line: 112, Column: 59)
0: <unknown>
1: <unknown>
2: <unknown>
3: <unknown>
4: <unknown>
5: <unknown>
6: <unknown>
7: <unknown>
8: <unknown>
9: <unknown>
10: <unknown>
11: <unknown>
12: <unknown>
13: BaseThreadInitThunk
14: RtlUserThreadStart

Additional context
I'm wary of updating CMake and LLVM frequently because the build ecosystem for my job breaks pretty much every time I do it, so that's why CMake and LLVM on my system aren't the absolute newest versions available (probably a skill issue on my part, but I just do what works for me).
Neovim 0.10.0 currently runs as expected on my system. I'm also using LazyVim, so the expected behavior in my specific case is that the dashboard comes up when I run Neovide.
It should also be noted that not a single error came up when building with Rust.

@myth0genesis myth0genesis added the bug Something isn't working label May 17, 2024
@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

fredizzimo commented May 17, 2024

If you are already building from source, can you run
cargo run --features d3d_debug if that does not give more information, then it looks like this line is wrong

CreateDXGIFactory2(DXGI_CREATE_FACTORY_DEBUG).expect("Failed to create DXGI factory")

And it should be changed to CreateDXGIFactory2(0).expect("Failed to create DXGI factory")

Well, actually it should be selected to be either 0 or DXGI_CREATE_FACTORY_DEBUG depending on if d3d_debug is enabled or not. But I missed that when I made the previous fix in this PR:

@myth0genesis
Copy link
Author

You're going to have to give me more details on how to do that. The only way I know how to use cargo run is when I'm in the folder for a Rust project I've created myself, not one that's been already built into an executable.

@myth0genesis
Copy link
Author

myth0genesis commented May 17, 2024

Never mind. I found the git checkout folder with the source did cargo run from there. Here's the output with d3d_debug:

Neovide panicked with the message 'Failed to create Direct3D debug controller: Error { code: HRESULT(0x887A002D), message: "The application requested an operation that depends on an SDK component that is missing or mismatched." }'. (File: src\renderer\d3d.rs; Line: 104, Column: 18)
This is a bug and we would love for it to be reported to https://github.com/neovide/neovide/issues
note: run with `RUST_BACKTRACE=1` environment variable to display a backtrace

Backtrace saved to neovide_backtraces.log!
error: process didn't exit successfully: `target\debug\neovide.exe` (exit code: 101)

@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

Thanks, yes, then it's likely what I expected.

Can you try changing line 112 in d3d.rs to CreateDXGIFactory2(0).expect("Failed to create DXGI factory") , 0 instead of DXGI_CREATE_FACTORY_DEBUG?

@myth0genesis
Copy link
Author

Got the exact same error, in addition to the warning for the unused import, of course.

@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

Hm, I'm not sure what the problem could be.

You could try CreateDXGIFactory1 (you need to import it first) without any parameters. But I don't think it will help.

Starting neovide using neovide --opengl probably works though as a workaround until the problem is found.

@myth0genesis
Copy link
Author

myth0genesis commented May 17, 2024

Yeah, running Neovide with the OpenGL renderer still works.
I went ahead and imported CreateDXGIFactory1 and replaced

CreateDXGIFactory2(0).expect("Failed to create DXGI factory")

with

CreateDXGIFactory1().expect("Failed to create DXGI factory")

but still got the exact same error.

Might I suggest WebGPU at some point in the future? It handles switching platform-specific renderers pretty much automatically (DX, Vulkan, and Metal). I use it for a personal project in I'm working on in Rust and also the C++ lib for work and it's worked on every platform I've tested it on (except MacOS; that's pending, but soon) without any hassle, with the exception of having to handle WASM builds a bit differently for the web; something I suspect isn't a high priority for this project. What's nice about it is you only have to set up one pipeline and wgpu does the rest, as far as translating to platform-specific API calls.

@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

I think IDXGIFactory4 can be changed to IDXGIFactory2, or maybe IDXGIFactory3 but I don't think it will help. All internet searches seem to indicate corrupted directx installs (when searching for errors with CreateDXGIFactory1 or CreateDXGIFactory2). It seems unlikely that it's a code problem, I don't see anything different in these examples https://github.com/microsoft/DirectX-Graphics-Samples/blob/51d0c1c5e225186a279bcdf15b7dbf68745301db/Samples/UWP/D3D12HelloWorld/src/HelloTriangle/D3D12HelloTriangle.cpp#L50

Yes, we are actually in progress of moving to wgpu, but there will be much work to do, since the Skia library we are using right now takes care of all the 2d and text drawing stuff. So, we are building a library that Neovide can use https://github.com/neovide/vide

@myth0genesis
Copy link
Author

myth0genesis commented May 17, 2024

I'm somewhat doubtful it's a DX issue on my end, as I'm working from a less-than-month-old fresh (from scratch) Windows 11 install and I've not had any DX-related crashes elsewhere since doing the reinstall. I also just ran dxdiag and no issues came up there. Looking at what it would take to reinstall DX, well, it seems the only method that works on Windows 11 is to reinstall Windows, which I just did not too long ago and definitely have no desire to do again anytime soon.

I'm excited about the switch to wgpu, though, and am looking forward to it!
I was about to say something about how it appears Zed wrote their own text UI renderer, too, but looking at the link to your lib, it looks like you guys are already aware of that 😅Exciting stuff! I'm going to be writing my own GPU debugging UI for my wgpu renderers within the next couple of days, but only for monospace bitmap fonts where the distances, antialiasing masks, and normals are baked into them (roughly following Octavio Good's methods). Nothing so fancy as TT fonts like y'all are probably doing.

I'm gonna leave this issue open for now, if that's all right, to see if any other Windows 11 users end up with the same problem.

@myth0genesis
Copy link
Author

myth0genesis commented May 17, 2024

Woo-hoo! I decided to replace all occurrences of IDXGIFactory4 with IDXGIFactory2 and it worked! But I also had to keep the flag for CreateDXGIFactory2() at line 112 at 0 like you suggested earlier.

CreateDXGIFactory2(0).expect("Failed to create DXGI factory")

I don't use git for remote stuff other than clone and push, and even locally I only use it for a sort of macro undo system with a single branch so I can revert whenever I need to, so I don't know how to check out a branch here and merge with whatever you have.

Another note: You can't do

cargo run --features d3d_debug

with these changes.
I even tried putting the DXGI_CREATE_FACTORY_DEBUG flag back into the CreateDXGIFactory2() function, but then it just panics with the same errors as before if you try to run with d3d_debug.

@pedrohgmacedo
Copy link

I think IDXGIFactory4 can be changed to IDXGIFactory2, or maybe IDXGIFactory3 but I don't think it will help. All internet searches seem to indicate corrupted directx installs (when searching for errors with CreateDXGIFactory1 or CreateDXGIFactory2). It seems unlikely that it's a code problem, I don't see anything different in these examples https://github.com/microsoft/DirectX-Graphics-Samples/blob/51d0c1c5e225186a279bcdf15b7dbf68745301db/Samples/UWP/D3D12HelloWorld/src/HelloTriangle/D3D12HelloTriangle.cpp#L50

Yes, we are actually in progress of moving to wgpu, but there will be much work to do, since the Skia library we are using right now takes care of all the 2d and text drawing stuff. So, we are building a library that Neovide can use https://github.com/neovide/vide

I have this issue as well, and I don’t think it’s anything to do with DX corrupted installs, as I literally switched computers like 2 weeks ago.

@Perry3D
Copy link

Perry3D commented May 17, 2024

I get the exact same error message on a windows 10 machine with an AMD card.

@pedrohgmacedo
Copy link

I get the exact same error message on a windows 10 machine with an AMD card.

Mine is Intel + nvidia. Windows 11.

@ThaiDuy12345
Copy link

2024-05-18 08:27:30 - Neovide panicked with the message 'Failed to create DXGI factory: Error { code: HRESULT(0x887A0001), message: "The application made a call that is invalid. Either the parameters of the call or the state of some object was incorrect.\r\nEnable the D3D debug layer in order to see details via debug messages." }'. (File: src\renderer\d3d.rs; Line: 112, Column: 59)
   0: <unknown>
   1: <unknown>
   2: <unknown>
   3: <unknown>
   4: <unknown>
   5: <unknown>
   6: <unknown>
   7: <unknown>
   8: <unknown>
   9: <unknown>
  10: <unknown>
  11: <unknown>
  12: <unknown>
  13: <unknown>
  14: BaseThreadInitThunk
  15: RtlUserThreadStart

I got this after install 0.13 ver..any solutions?

@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

I will release a fix soon, but for now you can run neovide --opengl

@ThaiDuy12345
Copy link

I will release a fix soon, but for now you can run neovide --opengl

Thanks 😊

@pedrohgmacedo
Copy link

I will release a fix soon, but for now you can run neovide --opengl

If there’s any information that could help debug… —opengl is working.

@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

I just created a PR that works around the issue by crating dxgi 1.2 interfaces instead of 1.4. I'm not very happy to leave it there though, since dxgi 1.4 should be available starting from the very first Windows 10 release.

The first step of debugging is probably a dxdiag log, to see what's actually supported on your systems.

The next step is to test the Microsoft provided examples

If those does not work, then we should probably report the problem on that repository. My suspicion is that it somehow loads the wrong dll here
https://github.com/microsoft/windows-rs/blob/78a40347f66440daeec326da9cc9fabfbe74bd04/crates/libs/windows/src/Windows/Win32/Graphics/Dxgi/mod.rs#L22-L29

And if it does, I guess we just have to try to find out the differences between our code and theirs.

That could also be verified by https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/downloads/procmon, but the detailed instructions are too complicated to write down here.

@rainzee
Copy link

rainzee commented May 18, 2024

Ran into the same problem on Windows 10

2024-05-18 10:11:43 - Neovide panicked with the message 'Failed to create DXGI factory: Error { code: HRESULT(0x887A0001), message: "应用程序进行了无效的调用。调用的参数或某对象的状态不正确。\r\n启用 D3D 调试层以便通过调试消息查看详细信息。" }'. (File: src\renderer\d3d.rs; Line: 112, Column: 59)
   0: <unknown>
   1: <unknown>
   2: <unknown>
   3: <unknown>
   4: <unknown>
   5: <unknown>
   6: <unknown>
   7: <unknown>
   8: <unknown>
   9: <unknown>
  10: <unknown>
  11: <unknown>
  12: <unknown>
  13: BaseThreadInitThunk
  14: RtlUserThreadStart

2024-05-18 10:11:55 - Neovide panicked with the message 'Failed to create DXGI factory: Error { code: HRESULT(0x887A0001), message: "应用程序进行了无效的调用。调用的参数或某对象的状态不正确。\r\n启用 D3D 调试层以便通过调试消息查看详细信息。" }'. (File: src\renderer\d3d.rs; Line: 112, Column: 59)
   0: <unknown>
   1: <unknown>
   2: <unknown>
   3: <unknown>
   4: <unknown>
   5: <unknown>
   6: <unknown>
   7: <unknown>
   8: <unknown>
   9: <unknown>
  10: <unknown>
  11: <unknown>
  12: <unknown>
  13: BaseThreadInitThunk
  14: RtlUserThreadStart

2024-05-18 10:12:07 - Neovide panicked with the message 'Failed to create DXGI factory: Error { code: HRESULT(0x887A0001), message: "应用程序进行了无效的调用。调用的参数或某对象的状态不正确。\r\n启用 D3D 调试层以便通过调试消息查看详细信息。" }'. (File: src\renderer\d3d.rs; Line: 112, Column: 59)
   0: <unknown>
   1: <unknown>
   2: <unknown>
   3: <unknown>
   4: <unknown>
   5: <unknown>
   6: <unknown>
   7: <unknown>
   8: <unknown>
   9: <unknown>
  10: <unknown>
  11: <unknown>
  12: <unknown>
  13: BaseThreadInitThunk
  14: RtlUserThreadStart

2024-05-18 10:12:21 - Neovide panicked with the message 'Failed to create DXGI factory: Error { code: HRESULT(0x887A0001), message: "应用程序进行了无效的调用。调用的参数或某对象的状态不正确。\r\n启用 D3D 调试层以便通过调试消息查看详细信息。" }'. (File: src\renderer\d3d.rs; Line: 112, Column: 59)
   0: <unknown>
   1: <unknown>
   2: <unknown>
   3: <unknown>
   4: <unknown>
   5: <unknown>
   6: <unknown>
   7: <unknown>
   8: <unknown>
   9: <unknown>
  10: <unknown>
  11: <unknown>
  12: <unknown>
  13: BaseThreadInitThunk
  14: RtlUserThreadStart


@asavartsov
Copy link

asavartsov commented May 18, 2024

Not sure if helpful or not but installing Graphics Tools from Optional Features indeed helped me. I am running Windows 11 LTSC (that leaked build) on a laptop with Intel graphics.

Processor	13th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-1355U   1.70 GHz
Installed RAM	32,0 GB (31,6 GB usable)
System type	64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
Pen and touch	No pen or touch input is available for this display
Edition	Windows 11 IoT Enterprise LTSC
Version	24H2
Installed on	‎08/‎04/‎2024
OS build	26100.560
Experience	Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.26100.1.0

But neovide --help or neovide --version don't work though. Probably it's a different issue because error message has nothing DX realated. Neovide 0.13.0 installed from scoop.

2024-05-18 11:12:30 - Neovide panicked with the message 'Trying to retrieve a settings object that doesn't exist: {:?}'. (File: src\settings\mod.rs; Line: 98, Column: 14)
   0: <unknown>
   1: <unknown>
   2: <unknown>
   3: <unknown>
   4: <unknown>
   5: <unknown>
   6: <unknown>
   7: <unknown>
   8: <unknown>
   9: <unknown>
  10: <unknown>
  11: <unknown>
  12: <unknown>
  13: <unknown>
  14: <unknown>
  15: <unknown>
  16: BaseThreadInitThunk
  17: RtlUserThreadStart

@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

@asavartsov, yes installing the Graphics tool will allow it to run the debug functionality. But it seems like something else than just the debug features are missing since @myth0genesis, tried to disable them and it still fails to create the interface.

For anyone trying to help debugging the issue don't instal the Graphics Tools, since after that it's not possible to reproduce.

@asavartsov, for the second issue, can you create a new issue with a log file from neovide --log attached?

@myth0genesis
Copy link
Author

What exactly are you looking for in the dxdiag logs? I don't really feel comfortable posting the whole thing, plus it's like 1800 lines long.

@yashamon
Copy link

yashamon commented May 18, 2024

I have the same issue on Win 11, intel chipset gpu. Instal via scoop.

@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

@myth0genesis,
For the dxdiag, mostly the first sections (but they contain less useful information than I remembered)

  • System Information
  • DxDiag Notes
  • DirectX Debug Levels
  • Display Devices

You can censor out things like computer name and paths if you want.

@rainzee
Copy link

rainzee commented May 19, 2024

I think a hotfix should be released as soon as possible, currently this issue is high priority and directly leads to unavailability of windows platforms

@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

We will release a hotfix soon, but so far no-one has confirmed that the PR actually fixes the issue #2559. None of the maintainers can confirm since it works without that on all the windows machines that we own.

And it's not totally unusable since you can launch with --opengl.

Personally, I also don't like to release a fix without understanding the root cause. Only a subset of the Windows installations are affected, so we don't know what the common denominator is. We know that the lack of the "Debug tools" feature is one of them, but that's not everything, since completely disabling the debug features from the code does not fix it.

If someone for example https://github.com/microsoft/windows-rs/tree/master/crates/samples/windows/direct3d12, works without issues, then it's possible that we can make a much better fix.

@myth0genesis
Copy link
Author

I just don't know enough about remote git repos to be able to clone and build any branch that's not the main one 😅 I try to keep the cognitive load for any tools I use as minimal as possible, so I try to keep my usage to as basic a level as I can. If the proposed fix gets merged with the main branch, I'll clone and build and let you know how it goes, though.

@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

If you have the github cli (https://cli.github.com/) installed you can test it with gh pr checkout 2559

And if you don't want to build from souce, then you can download the artifacts from here https://github.com/neovide/neovide/pull/2559/checks

@myth0genesis
Copy link
Author

Just downloaded the pre-built .exe and it works for me.

@myth0genesis
Copy link
Author

And here's my dxdiag.
DxDiag.txt

@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

Thanks, I will create a release tomorrow with the fixes.

But there are no hints in the dxdiag log why it wouldn't work with IDXGIFactory4, and why we need to go back all the way toIDXGIFactory2, which was available already in Windows 7 with the platform update. In fact you should have the newest one, IDXGIFactory7, which become available in Windows 10 1809.

So there must be something else on the non-working systems. Or something wrong with the Microsoft provided bindings, in which case https://github.com/microsoft/windows-rs/tree/master/crates/samples/windows/direct3d12 should fail as well. Testing that is pretty simple, just clone the repository and run cargo run --release -p sample_direct3d12. Could you try that?

@pedrohgmacedo
Copy link

pedrohgmacedo commented May 20, 2024

If someone for example https://github.com/microsoft/windows-rs/tree/master/crates/samples/windows/direct3d12, works without issues, then it's possible that we can make a much better fix.

I compiled that example (cargo build on the directory) and ran it. Was it supposed to do anything? Seems like it panicked just like neovide.

@pedrohgmacedo
Copy link

So there must be something else on the non-working systems. Or something wrong with the Microsoft provided bindings, in which case https://github.com/microsoft/windows-rs/tree/master/crates/samples/windows/direct3d12 should fail as well. Testing that is pretty simple, just clone the repository and run cargo run --release -p sample_direct3d12. Could you try that?

This is what I get:
image

@pedrohgmacedo
Copy link

pedrohgmacedo commented May 20, 2024

@asavartsov, yes installing the Graphics tool will allow it to run the debug functionality. But it seems like something else than just the debug features are missing since @myth0genesis, tried to disable them and it still fails to create the interface.

I installed the Graphics Tools and neovide is working now.

Edit:
Still can't see the damn triangle...
image

@pedrohgmacedo
Copy link

pedrohgmacedo commented May 20, 2024

@myth0genesis, For the dxdiag, mostly the first sections (but they contain less useful information than I remembered)

If it helps, here:
DxDiag.txt

@pedrohgmacedo
Copy link

If you have the github cli (https://cli.github.com/) installed you can test it with gh pr checkout 2559

And if you don't want to build from souce, then you can download the artifacts from here https://github.com/neovide/neovide/pull/2559/checks

PR 2559 works in my machine 🕺🏻.

  1. I removed graphics tools
  2. Confirmed I could still repro with neovide 0.13
  3. Downloaded the artifact and run

@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

I'm re-opening this until the release, so that people can see it more easily.

@fredizzimo fredizzimo reopened this May 20, 2024
@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

@pedrohgmacedo

I compiled that example (cargo build on the directory) and ran it. Was it supposed to do anything? Seems like it panicked just like neovide.

The release mode is supposed to work without the graphics tools, but the debug mode will crash without it. And yes, a tringle is shown when running it.

Can you confirm that both release and debug crashes without the graphics tools installed? Or is it only the debug mode? I need enough information to report a bug to the windows-rs repository.

Ideally, we should also confirm that this one works https://github.com/microsoft/DirectX-Graphics-Samples/tree/master/Samples/Desktop/D3D12HelloWorld/src. But that requires compiling from source and Visual Studio, so it might be too complex for you to test.

I might have to try to install a virtual machine and see if I can reproduce the problem there myself.

@pedrohgmacedo
Copy link

pedrohgmacedo commented May 20, 2024

Can you confirm that both release and debug crashes without the graphics tools installed? Or is it only the debug mode? I need enough information to report a bug to the windows-rs repository.

Only the debug mode crashes.
This is release without graphics tool: #2556 (comment)
This is release + graphics tool: #2556 (comment)

Ideally, we should also confirm that this one works https://github.com/microsoft/DirectX-Graphics-Samples/tree/master/Samples/Desktop/D3D12HelloWorld/src. But that requires compiling from source and Visual Studio, so it might be too complex for you to test.

I don't have visual studio installed, only the build tools. If it's possible to compile from the command line without installing visual studio, I'd be down to test it.

@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

It might be possible to compile with the command line, but I don't have any instructions for it. So, the best option is Visual Studio https://visualstudio.microsoft.com/downloads/ (note not Visual Studio Code), with the Desktop Development with C++ workload (asked during the installation).

@pedrohgmacedo
Copy link

It might be possible to compile with the command line, but I don't have any instructions for it. So, the best option is Visual Studio https://visualstudio.microsoft.com/downloads/ (note not Visual Studio Code), with the Desktop Development with C++ workload (asked during the installation).

Yeah, I think I'll pass this one 😁

@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

I was partially able to verify these issues using the official Windows 11 test image https://developer.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/downloads/virtual-machines/, and gpu passthrough.

Just like reported here, it fails to launch in both debug and release without the "Graphics Tools" installed. Installing it fixes the problem.

But I was unable to reproduce the crashing reported here #2556 (comment). when setting CreateDXGIFactory2(0).expect("Failed to create DXGI factory"). For me that change alone fixes the issue and does not require the graphics tools to be installed. Logically that also makes sense, because DXGI_CREATE_FACTORY_DEBUG is not meant to be used without the tools It's the fact that we needed to change to IDXGIFactory4 to IDXGIFactory2 that threw me off. I can only conclude that there was something wrong with the testing process, maybe not launching the executable that was actually built or something.

The Windows-rs d3d12 example, crashes in debug mode and runs in release mode without any changes. But it doesn't display a triangle. Installing the graphics tools makes the triangle show up in Debug mode, but the release mode is still white. My conclusion is that the example is somehow broken, at least partially.

The native D3D tests have a similar behaviour, but the release mode displays a triangle both with the tools installed and not.

This means that I'm quite confident in releasing the fix, and that it's not some kind of bad workaround. The change to IDXGIFactory2 is probably not needed, unless we want to support Windows 7, but it shouldn't do any harm either.

@VladimirMarkelov
Copy link

Thank you for the update! Version 0.13.1 fixes the panic at start, but I have a new trouble with 0.13.1 on Windows 10 (neovim 0.10.0). After start neovide does not show anything inside its windows The windows is filled with colorscheme background color - neither text nor cursor nor statusline is visible. On the other hand, neovide responds to key presses: I am able to type blindly :q<Return> and neovide closes after that correctly.

@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

@VladimirMarkelov, can you post a logfile with neovide --log

@fredizzimo
Copy link
Member

And can you put it in #2592

I'm closing this one

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment
Labels
bug Something isn't working
Projects
None yet
Development

Successfully merging a pull request may close this issue.

9 participants